How to Delete All Your Matches on Tinder

How to Delete All Matches in Tinder

Regretting a few of the matches that you’ve created for yourself when swiping through the photos on Tinder? Whether you’re looking to remove all your matches from Tinder or only a handful, we give you the details about doing both. Deleting individual matches is a whole lot more simplistic than deleting all your matches. Nonetheless, read on to see how you can delete your matches from the Tinder app.

Delete Matches Individually

By using the unmatching function on Tinder, you should know this also blocks the match from communicating with you. The match also disappears from all your matches.

  • Go to the person’s profile, then select the symbol in the upper right-hand corner of your screen.
  • Next, you’ll choose to unmatch. You’re going to get removed from that person’s matches and your own.

This is the process you’d follow if you only want to delete specific matches that you’ve made on Tinder. This is handy when things don’t seem to be going the way you’d like them to. Alternatively, maybe you’re just not into that person anymore or maybe things took a strange turn toward the weird or uncomfortable. Whatever the reason, this is a useful tidbit of information to have available at your fingertips. Keep in mind that unmatching is also permanent and you can’t undo it.

Delete All Your Matches

By deleting the Tinder application, you’re not deleting your Tinder account. So, if you delete Tinder from your mobile device and decide to get back in the game at a later date because you need a break, all your matches and messages remain and are there waiting for you to return.

If you’re looking to delete all your matches through the Tinder application, you’ll have to delete your Tinder account. This needs to be done directly through Tinder’s app interface.

  1. Open the Tinder app and, under your profile picture, tap on “Settings.”                                                            Tinder Settings
  2. Once you’re in Settings, scroll all the way to the bottom.
  3. The final step is to tap on “Delete Account.”                                                                                                            Delete Tinder Account
  4. Before Tinder is deleted, you get a pop-up box informing you about deleting your account, hiding your card, or asking if you’re sure you want to delete your account. If you’re sure, tap “Delete Account.”                                                             Tinder Delete warning

Poof! That’s it—your Tinder account is now gone! All your matches and messages are gone forever. Should you decide to rekindle things with the Tinder app, when you log into Tinder again after you’ve deleted your account, a whole new account will now take its place. You should go this route if you do want to remove all your current matches and want a do-over to make a fresh start.

Also, keep in mind that if you’ve got a paid Tinder Plus account, you have to cancel your payment for it separately, not through the Tinder app. Payment cancellation is done through the platform you use—either the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store app.

There you have it: you can now delete matches individually through the Tinder application or delete your whole Tinder account to delete all matches.

Posted by Heather on August 9, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TechJunkie Also Recommends