0

How To Delete ALL Photos from your iPhone

Posted by Kale Havervold on July 25, 2017

It can get extremely easy to get carried away when it comes to taking photos. Whether you are on a vacation, at a sporting event or just having a great night with your friends, sometimes a lot of pictures can get taken. While having a lot of pictures on your phone isn’t a bad thing, they can severely clog up your storage space. While you can get away with deleting a few unwanted photos here and there, some people want to completely start fresh.

Thankfully, deleting photos on the iPhone is not hard at all and anyone can do it with ease. However, in the past, deleting them all (or multiple photos) was not very easy and would take some time to individually tap every photo. However, thanks to a very special addition to iOS 10 (which we will look at later), deleting a ton of photos has become easier than ever before. So without further ado, let’s take a look at how to delete all of your photos from your iPhone.

As many of you likely know, deleting a single photo on the iPhone is quite easy. All you have to do is go to the Photos app, tap the photo(s) you want to delete, and hit the trash icon. Unfortunately, there is no “select all” button for deleting photos from your camera roll. However, a feature in iOs 10 makes deleting photos in bulk almost as easy.

Instead of going through your list of photos and tapping on each and every photo to mark it for deletion, you can now tap a single photo and then drag your finger over other photos to make selecting multiple photos easier to delete. You can even select whole rows of photos to delete by dragging across the row and then going up or down to delete multiple photos. This makes it extremely easy to delete all or nearly all of your photos in only a few seconds!

So now that you have deleted your photos, you think it is all done, right? Wrong. The photos that you delete are actually still on your device, and will remain there for a month unless you do something about it. If you want to permanently delete these photos, it is also very easy to do. All you have to do is find the Recently Deleted album in your Photos app and enter it. Once inside, all you have to do is hit the Select button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen, and then the Delete All button on the bottom left. This will completely remove the photos from your device. Of course, you can also recover photos from this screen if you accidentally deleted them.

But before deleting your photos (for extra space or for any other reason), you want to make sure that there are no important photos or keepsake photos included in the batch being deleted. Of course, that is your choice, but don’t get rid of important family or friend photos just to save a tiny bit of storage. All in all, deleting photos (including multiple photos at once), is incredibly easy on the iPhone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.