How To Forget WiFi Connection On Galaxy S6 And Galaxy S6 Edge

Sometimes when the Galaxy S6 WiFi does not work, it could be because the password on the network has been changed and not similar to the password set on the Galaxy S6 or Galaxy S6 Edge. The best way to fix this WiFi issue is to forget the Wi-Fi network and then reconnect to enter the correct password.

Another reason that you may want to forget a wireless network for the Galaxy S6 would be if the smartphone connects to a different WiFi network by mistake. The good news is that there is an easy way to forget a wireless network on the Galaxy S6. Below is a guide on how to forget a WiFi connection on a Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge.

It’s standard for the Galaxy S6 to connect to a Wi-Fi network that you have already connected to. The reason for this is because the Galaxy S6 will save the data on the phone and automatically connect if the Wi-Fi network is available. There is a way to have the Galaxy S6 forget a saved Wi-Fi network.

To delete a saved Wifi network on the Galaxy S6 or Galaxy Edge, go to the settings menu and look for the WiFi section. Browse for the network that you want to delete and remove from your Galaxy S6. Once you find the WiFi connection, long press it, then select “Forget.” (There’s also a “modify” option, which mostly is a nice way to change the Wifi password saved on your device.)

For those interested in getting the most out of your Samsung device, then make sure to check out Samsung’s Galaxy S6 phone casewireless charging padexternal portable battery pack, and the Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband for the ultimate experience with your Samsung device.

 

Galaxy-S6
How to forget a saved Wi-Fi network:

// <![CDATA[
(function() {
var ARTICLE_URL = window.location.href;
var CONTENT_ID = 'everything';
document.write(
'’+’x3C/scr’+’ipt>’);
})();
// ]]>

  1. Turn on the Galaxy S6 or Galaxy S6 Edge.
  2. Swipe down on the screen to open up the notification panel and select Settings.
  3. Browse to the Network connections section and then tap Wi-Fi.
  4. If Wi-Fi is off, select the ON/OFF switch to turn it on.
  5. Select the required Wi-Fi network profile you want to forget and select Forget button.
  6. The selected Wi-Fi network profile has been forgotten.

 

 

 

 

 

//

Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.