Auto Sync Data On Samsung Galaxy S6

If you own a Samsung Galaxy S6, you may want to know about auto sync data on your Galaxy S6. The auto sync data feature may cause your Galaxy S6 battery losing power and dying fast, it could be because of open background apps with the auto sync data. These extra apps running in the background of your smartphone like email, social networking and daily lifestyle apps search the Internet on a regular basis trying to update these apps, which makes your phone slow and kiils the battery fast.

All these applications searching the web for new emails, and updates use a lot of bandwidth and battery life; slowing down the smartphone. It’s a much better idea to just update these apps manually on your own to save the battery life on the Galaxy S6.
For those who have just started using the Android operating system and want to know how to close and turn off background apps on the Galaxy S6, we’ll explain below.
 
How to close background applications:

  1. Turn on the Galaxy S6
  2. Select the Recent app sbutton from the home screen
  3. Select the Active apps icon
  4. Select End next to the required application. Alternatively, select End all
  5. If prompted, Select OK

 
How to close and disable background data for all services:

  1. Turn on the Galaxy S6
  2. Go to settings and select, Data usage
  3. Open the context menu by tapping the three dots in the upper right corner of the screen
  4. Uncheck “Auto sync data”
  5. Select Ok

 
How to disable background data for Gmail and other Google services:

  1. Turn on the Galaxy S6
  2. From the settings menu, select Accounts
  3. Select Google
  4. Select the name of your account
  5. Uncheck the Google services you wish to disable in the background

 
How to disable background data for Twitter:

  1. Turn on the Galaxy S6
  2. From the settings menu select Accounts
  3. Select Twitter
  4. Uncheck “Sync Twitter”

 
Facebook requires you to disable background data from their own menus, follow these instructions:

  1. Turn on the Galaxy S6
  2. Go to the Facebook settings menu
  3. Select “Refresh Interval”
  4. Select Never

 

 

Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.

Todays Highlights
Zoom How to Change Name